CD Compilation PickMe#15

20 09 2008

At last! I have added my list of CD Compilations.

The last compilation was produced at the end of 2007 and given the
title “A Roamer In Time“.

The 20 tracks are:
01 – Fairground (Simply Red)
02 – Tin Man (America)
03 – Let’s All Get Together (Ian Moss)
04 – Mad World (Michael Andrews) from the Donnie Darko soundtrack
05 – Tennessee Waltz (Patti Page)
06 – To Sir With Love (Tina Arena) nice but still prefer Lulu’s version
07 – On A Night Like This (Kylie Minogue)
08 – Goodnight Moon (Shivaree) from the Kill Bill soundtrack
09 – Hello, Young Lovers (Jimmy Durante)
10 – Let’s Stay Together (Guy Sebastian) from his Memphis album
11 – Forgiveness (Misen) from TV series “The Eagle” on SBS.
        It’s also the source of the compilation title
12 – The Flower of Carnage (Meiko Kaji)
        from Kill Bill & her Syura No Hana album
13 – Va Va Voom (45 Dip)
14 – They Long To Be Close To You (The Carpenters)
15 – The Wayward Wind (Gogi Grant) from the infamous Hyundai Santa Fe advert.
16 – Bang Bang My Baby Shot Me Down (Nancy Sinatra)
       another track from the Kill Bill movies
17 – Windflowers (Seals & Crofts) An all-time favourite of mine.
        Their back catalog is now available on CD
18 – Le Monde (Thievery Corporation)
19 – Brightest Star (Santana) just beautiful
20 – Danny Boy (Damien Leith)

A mix of music spanning the last 50+ years, and sung by both old and new artists.




One response

20 09 2008

Your compilations remind me of mine – all over the place. Some interesting tracks there.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: